Coming back. Probably.

Last night I had the sudden urge to restart blogging. These urges come to me now and then and sometimes I even go as far as setting up a new blog with some new or old goal, but these plans and ideas for a new shinning mind palace don’t usually last. However, my mind keeps wandering back to this blog as this was the one of the longest blogs I have ever maintained and the most satisfying at that.

From 2013 (see the date of the last post) until now I have taken a – or several – step back in my pagan path. I have been way less involved and have virtually stopped working or reading anything remotely associated with paganism. I guess we might call it a fallow time on steroids.

So, late last night after recovering from a mild case of food poisoning I was suddenly reminded of this blog (among other semi-forgotten path related things). I don’t remember why exactly but that got me thinking about the Pagan Blog Project and how we are in January and wouldn’t it be a good way to restart writing and reawaken this part of my life at the same time? Unfortunately, I’ve discovered this morning that the PBP per se is no more and now we have The Pagan Experience, which is basically the same but every month you have an obligatory theme and honestly I am not enthused by this new format.

However, that will not deter me and I will do my own PBP following the same old format. I will try to do 4 blog posts per month, 2 of them with the same starting letter and see how it goes. I will still probably use this blog for my own personal musings on my personal brand of paganism outside of this PBP theme I had.

This brings me to my second resolution: I plan to spend this year reading only paganism related books and leave fiction books to the background. As of last year my free time has become VERY limited and leaving fiction books behind is the only way  I will be capable of following trough with my plan. If I adhere to this I might be able to reawaken the work I left behind in 2013, if not well, life happens and sometimes it takes you places you did not intend to go or planned.

Leave a comment